In the almond eye

Are you dancing or dying today?
Is your heart breaking or burning?
Follow
Hold
Honour and cherish
the flow of your heart.
This is the place where we are living;
where I am living.
It is a shimmering space
and the heart of all things.
So, Beloved, bear this wholeness tenderly
in some stillness
see, look and stand clear-eyed with me
within the tides of your dancing and dying,
and the breaking and burning of this
one complete and shining life.

Gabrielle Cheung

About somethingof

Anamcara. I contemplate the Mystery of being here. What touches and moves me. What I experience within and without. I write something of contemplation, presence, connection and oneness, suffering and loss, healing and hope, our world and universe unfolding. Thankyou for looking thro' this window with me. I hope there are resonances for you. In friendship, Gabrielle Cheung All Contents ©️Gabrielle Cheung
This entry was posted in Asking, Consolation, Contemplation, Dark night, Imagination, inner life, Life, Listening, Love and suffering, Reflection, spiritual life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.