Visioning

May we share this vision
beheld in Love
of now and things to come
Which sees our very hands reaching out
longing, eager, insistent
fleshed-out fingers of these very hands
pushing the boundaries of the Eye of God
glowing iris of emerald green

This I watches thro’ all keen loss as Longing
for some deep memory
to be freed and seen in full view
Coil, spring, blood-red spiral
I ladder and scaffold
womb, foundation and spread
in Hope already seen thro’
You and I

Gabrielle Cheung

About somethingof

Anamcara. I contemplate the Mystery of being here. What touches and moves me. What I experience within and without. I write something of contemplation, presence, connection and oneness, suffering and loss, healing and hope, our world and universe unfolding. Thankyou for looking thro' this window with me. I hope there are resonances for you. In friendship, Gabrielle Cheung All Contents ©️Gabrielle Cheung
This entry was posted in God, Life, longing, Poetry, Reflection, spiritual life, Vision Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.